Archive

Archive for January 11, 2012

A 16 Second Picture of Toni Morrison

January 11, 2012 Leave a comment

 I made an attempt to film Toni Morrison’s story on the fly. Yes, I was nervous. Toni has a Nobel , Pulitzer and is  very much my elder. But I had to say hello as she was leaving the restaurant we were at. She was kind and declined and said be “happy” in 2012.  But instead of using a still from the video, well,I thought I would share the 16 second picture (moment).

Toni Morrison (born Chloe Anthony Wofford[1] on February 18, 1931) is a Nobel Prize and Pulitzer Prize-winning American novelist, editor, and professor. Her novels are known for their epic themes, vivid dialogue, and richly detailed characters. Among her best known novels are The Bluest EyeSong of Solomon andBeloved. She also was commissioned to write the libretto for a new opera, Margaret Garner, first performed in 2005.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

